Love in a crazy world

 

Love? I believe it. I see it acted out in movies. I see it everyday between my parents. I dream about it. I pray for it one day. I haven’t ever felt it yet. I came close once, but it wasn’t meant to be. Sometimes I wonder if I will ever find someone to love, and be loved in return. I think I will, I have to trust that there is someone out there for me, for anyone who truly longs for a companion. Love is a beautiful thing. Not to be played with or mistreated. Love is a gift. And it should be cherished and honored. So if you’ve found it, fight for it. If you’re seeking, keep searching and don’t lose heart. If you’ve lost it already, it may come back to you, or you may find it again. Keep praying for that one love that will never die. A love with another person. Someone whom you can spend your whole life with. Someone to grow old with and fight with but yet work things out. Someone who you will want to fight for and put an effort into knowing them more everyday. Finding new ways to love them everyday. 

 

 

1 Corinthians 13:4-8

“Love is patient, love is kind. It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud. It does not dishonor others, it is not self-seeking, it is not easily angered, it keeps no record of wrongs. Love does not delight in evil but rejoices with the truth. It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always perseveres. Love never fails.”

            

 

 

 

 

Image

About kayms2013

I'm passionate about God, and hope to travel with a purpose of helping missionaries and possibly becoming one some day.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Love in a crazy world

  1. Nishita13 says:

    So. Firstly thank you for the follow up.
    Love? I believe it. I see it acted out in movies. I see it everyday between my parents. I dream about it. I pray for it one day. I haven’t ever felt it yet. I came close once, but it wasn’t meant to be. Sometimes I wonder if I will ever find someone to love, and be loved in return. I think I will, I have to trust that there is someone out there for me, for anyone who truly longs for a companion. Love is a beautiful thing.
    These lines are like my thoughts as a fact the whole paragraph is, we might be so similar. I’ve never found that one love but I’m sure that someday I will. I will see and meet my Mr. Perfect. Hoping to see much more. Stay in touch. ❤

Leave a Reply

