Calling all Christians!

Ever feel like you’re drowning in a sea of people that don’t care about God, are angry about what you believe in? Ever had your best friend tell you that people used to hate you when you spoke more boldly about your beliefs? 

When I was younger I did preach at my friends in a way that was not very effective. Preaching to my friends at the age of five about how they were all going to Hell did not bode well with anyone. I meant well. Anyways, here I am in grade 12 and struggling more than ever to find a balance between proclaiming the truth and not “shoving my religion down peoples throats”. It gives me a headache to think about it. So many missed opportunities, so many overbearing conversations… I don’t think I have ever successfully shared the gospel with a friend to the point that they made a decision to follow Christ. I have seen many friends reject Christ and all that he is and completely turn away. Maybe I’m not sharing what I believe in an effective way or maybe people just plain don’t want to be told their wrong. I’ve had friends understand the truth of salvation and even friends that began to see Christ in a new and healthy light! But eventually they have drifted away. My christian friends say I am a good role model. But I can’t help but wonder if I’ll ever be able to do mission work… I need God’s strength to course through my body and soul more than ever in these last few months of high school. All my friends know what I believe in, they just think I’m crazy. Or weak and sadly mislead. I pray that the life I’ve lived has had some sort of influence on others around me. I pray that I’ve planted seeds that will one day grow into salvation. I pray that God will strength me and all of you Christians. As hard as this life is sometimes, continue to live for Christ. Never ever give up. 

About kayms2013

I'm passionate about God, and hope to travel with a purpose of helping missionaries and possibly becoming one some day.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

