God is my refuge.

 

 

 

“God is our refuge and strength,
A very present help in trouble.
Therefore we will not fear,
Even though the earth be removed,
And though the mountains be carried into the midst of the sea;
Though its waters roar and be troubled,
Though the mountains shake with its swelling.”
-Psalms 46:1-3

I take great comfort in the fact that I can have rest in God. That I can go to Him with all my worries and concerns. I will not fear for my God is bigger than anything in this existence- Both on the earth and off.I praise His name for being so great. How He can love a sinner like me I will never truly understand… But humbly I thank Him, for His mercy and grace. I fall on Him through every storm I face. He is faithful. All glory be given to the Almighty King!

About kayms2013

I'm passionate about God, and hope to travel with a purpose of helping missionaries and possibly becoming one some day.
This entry was posted in Reflections. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

