Find peace in Jesus Christ

There can be many things that can discourage us Christians. Unsaved family, struggling friendships or relationships, mocking, betrayal… I love that God has laid out for us in His word (the Bible) what our life on this world may hold. Jesus did not give false promises of an easy life. He tells us in John that as Christians we will face persecution and troubling times, but that we can find rest in Him for He has overcome all evil.
“These things I (Jesus) have spoken to you, that in Me you may have peace. In the world you will have tribulation; but be of good cheer, I have overcome the world.” – John 16:33

I don’t know about any of you, but I find great comfort in knowing that on my side I have Jesus Christ- the One who endured trials and temptations and yet never sinned. He has already fought the battle so I know that if I stay with Him I will find victory one day. Every day may seem like a battle- perhaps because it is.

About kayms2013

I'm passionate about God, and hope to travel with a purpose of helping missionaries and possibly becoming one some day.
This entry was posted in Comments, religious and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

