Write what you know… Know what you write.

It is said that to write well you must write what you know. I long to write things of my God, but He is so vast and complex. I see but glimpses of who He truly is. How could I ever write something that would give justice to how powerful or perfect or limitless He is? I thirst for a deeper knowledge of The Almighty God so that I might be able to express Him rightly to others. To know Him more would allow me to serve Him better. My heart is full of love for Him. He is my joy giver and my solitude. He is my peace and my strength. I long to serve Him. He is worthy of it all- all glory and praise are due to Him. The creator, the Judge, the father. My king.

About kayms2013

I'm passionate about God, and hope to travel with a purpose of helping missionaries and possibly becoming one some day.
This entry was posted in Comments, Reflections, religious and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

