Lead me LORD

LORD still my heart,
Teach me how to hear your voice-
to do your will.
I want your desires to be mine,
that I might never grieve you.
I wish to follow you.
LORD I am prone to wonder,
won’t you still my beating heart.
Show me the way that is uncertain.
Teach me LORD to wait.
My heart trys to go before you,
won’t you lead me instead?

About kayms2013

I'm passionate about God, and hope to travel with a purpose of helping missionaries and possibly becoming one some day.
This entry was posted in Christianity, Love, Poetry and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Lead me LORD

  1. rsvendsen07 says:

    This is a beautiful prayer. ❤️

Leave a Reply

