Reflections of a Spirit living for God

Psalm 50:10
“Create in me a clean heart, O God, And renew a steadfast spirit within me.”

Psalm 51:15-17
“O Lord, open my lips, And my mouth shall show forth Your praise. You do not delight in burnt offering. The sacrifices of God are a broken spirit, A broken and contrite heart- These, O God, You will not despise.”

I desire this so much. To have a spirit that is broken for God- a person who desires to live for Him alone. To be steadfast in my Spirit that I might please Him! This is my prayer: that I would be unmovable in Christ, so that those opinions of others would not easily persuade me.

About kayms2013

I'm passionate about God, and hope to travel with a purpose of helping missionaries and possibly becoming one some day.
This entry was posted in Reflections, religious and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

