In love with Him

I don’t know why I write on this. It’s more like an online diary- no one really cares what I have to write on here. Sometimes it feels like I would burst if I didn’t write my heart and share it though. Tonight He is one my mind. The one who somehow got a hold of my heart. God. I have truly fallen in love with God. I always thought it absurd when people spoke of being in love with God. My mind is learning more and more about who God is and my heart is overflowing with love, gratitude and amazement. I feel breathless in His presence. I am overwhelmed and left speechless. From the times I stare into a clear night sky and see how small I am, to reading the bible in the quite of the morning with my own orchestra of birds singing praises to God; I fall to my knees in reverence, I dance at His feet with joy and I sing along with the melody of the chirping birds to shout glory to Jehovah God my LORD! All I know is that I am in love with the creator of the universe. I am captivated, and I hope to never lose this wonder.

About kayms2013

I'm passionate about God, and hope to travel with a purpose of helping missionaries and possibly becoming one some day.
This entry was posted in Christianity, Love, Reflections, religious and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to In love with Him

  1. Nicole says:

    Its so amazing when you fall in love with God. His love is never failing and never changing. 🙂

Leave a Reply

