I cry out

God are you there?
Tell me can you hear my tears,
as they slide from my eyes
and settle in my heart.
I utter words inadequate:
Please make intercession for me LORD!
Say the words I cannot form,
be the voice I do not have.
Show me Your truth God!
I need You so much.
In the breaking of my heart-
I seek You.
I go to You,
For where else would I go?
You are my hope and rock.
Though times I cannot see You,
I think perhaps you have turned
Your steadfast face away from Your people.
But God You shout to us
in the darkest nights,
when my grief swallows me,
and I no longer feel hope.
You remind me LORD;
Hope from you is not dependent
on the fleeting feelings of my heart.
Praise Your name!
In the good and bad,
in the heights of my joy,
and the depths of my sorrows;
I thank You and praise You.
You are God. That I am sure of.
All things are but a vapor,
but Your love alone is constant.
To You be the glory forever,
Oh LORD who reigns on High!

About kayms2013

I'm passionate about God, and hope to travel with a purpose of helping missionaries and possibly becoming one some day.
This entry was posted in Christianity, My life, Poetry, religious and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

