To be at rest in God

At bible school we are challenged to be at rest with God. To rest in His promises, His truth and unchanging attributes. I’ve always known that I need to be at rest in Him, but lately I wonder if I really do rest in Him. To find all my needs fulfilled in Him. Is God enough for me? Do I question His motives as Job did? I have so much to learn of His sovereign goodness. God’s thoughts are not my thoughts, nor are His ways my ways (Isaiah 55:8-9). There are a lot of things in life I don’t understand… Like suffering. Pain and sorrow. The millions of people who suffer because they are so underprivileged. Basically I’ve just been looking at my life and examining whether I’ve been living God’s truth in my daily walk. If I truly am at rest in Him then will I worry about the future so much? Would I really question what happens in this world like God owes me an explanation? I think the more I get to know God, and rest in Him, the more I will trust Him, and the less I will question Him.

About kayms2013

I'm passionate about God, and hope to travel with a purpose of helping missionaries and possibly becoming one some day.
This entry was posted in Christianity, Reflections and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to To be at rest in God

  1. it is only when I start the day with prayer that I realize how much I rest in him. When I wake up and ignore Jesus then my peace goes and I lack his peace. Your struggles are what most of us struggle with. Don’t be so hard on yourself, just accept the fact that he LOVES you as you are. Bless You

Leave a Reply

