Rejoicing in Triumph!

I have been learning something so simple, yet ground breaking here at Bible college. It just about knocked me on my butt when I realized the truth of what my teacher spoke. It was like, I must have heard this message before, but if I have, I never understood its depth nor clung to its truth. This is what I have been learning: I no longer need to be a slave to my sin. I don’t have to go on in my struggles forever. There will always be struggles, but what I am going through- whatever struggle whether it be selfishness, pride, arrogance, lust, depression- I am not in bondage to that. Christ has set me free. When He died on that cross for me, and I accepted Him, I died to my old life. That doesn’t mean I’m struggle free- heck even Jesus was tempted. But I do not need to bow to those sins in my life. Let me tell you- if anyone is even reading this- I am in a season of victory. Me and God, we’ve been going to battle this past month to battle some nasty temptations and struggles. And you know what? I’ve been conquering those temptations with constant prayer and time in His Word. Praise God!! How awesome is our King!? He really does give freedom! I do not ever have to feel in bondage to sin because God has SET ME FREE! I wish I could accurately write about the inexpressible joy that lives inside of me giving me freedom. He is so GOOD! No, this Christian life isn’t easy. But He never promised it would be, He just promised that through it all He would be right beside me- and that my dear friends, is everything.

About kayms2013

I'm passionate about God, and hope to travel with a purpose of helping missionaries and possibly becoming one some day.
This entry was posted in Christianity, My life, Rejoicing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Rejoicing in Triumph!

  1. He promises that if He sets us free we will be free indeed. Blessings

Leave a Reply

