Have you ever experienced this?

Have you ever experienced this? After laboring in prayer over a decision, you finally take the leap. Knowing that alas, no audible voice from the Lord is coming. Simply His steady reassurance of the words “trust Me”. The Lord wants us to trust Him. With our lives. Sure this is easy enough to say, but when it comes to the important decisions of colleges, careers, where to live and marriage- that is when trusting God seems to be a grey area. The thing is, God still calls us to make decisions. It is the way He designed His people. He created intelligent creatures to be able to function making decisions in light of what we know of God. This statement would suggest that we should know the maker of the universe. I would agree. So back to my original question, have you ever been at a cross roads? Where either decision could potentially change your life? Or perhaps one decision could change your life but either decision would be honoring before the Lord? After finally taking the leap and walking out in faith- you hold your breathe. Fervently praying that this decision would be one that would bring glory to the Father. Have you ever experienced this? Confirmation. I feel as though I am in a season of blessing. God has been confirming and reaffirming the decision I made. I cannot rightly express my joy in seeing God work in this way. He doesn’t always work this way, He doesn’t even have to. But sometimes, He chooses to. And right now, He is lavishing His love. I am so grateful for my Heavenly Father. What a wonderful Daddy He is! He is both master and Lord over my life, and my Father who will hold my hand and comfort me as a father should. Have you ever experienced this? Because it is out of this world amazing. Thank you Father, for choosing to lavish Your love on me in this way ❤

About kayms2013

I'm passionate about God, and hope to travel with a purpose of helping missionaries and possibly becoming one some day.
This entry was posted in Christianity, My life, Reflections and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Have you ever experienced this?

  1. Lana says:

    Beautiful heart you have.

Leave a Reply

