Waves of Life

Lord teach my heart,
To stay on You.
When the waves of life,
Keep rolling by-
They never seem to stop.
The waves keep crashing,
No time to breathe,
Just hold my breath
As another rolls by.

My God You are here!
You hold my hand tightly,
Lifting me to the surface,
What beauty I see-
Looking through Your eyes.
The storm is not a storm at all.
Simply the steady movement,
Of this gift called life.
Yes the waves keep thundering,
But I get to choose the ones I ride.

About kayms2013

I'm passionate about God, and hope to travel with a purpose of helping missionaries and possibly becoming one some day.
This entry was posted in My life, Poetry, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

