I want a Heart like Yours

My heart is deceitful,
You told me this truthfully.
Because my lips say send me,
When my heart is stone cold in its way.
Yes, I have compassion for the masses,
But when I’m face to face I’m lacking.
My patience wears thin,
And my eyes are black with disgust
at this world around me so full of hate.
I want them to know you,
Then am overcome with my self-righteousness.
I feel so disconnected from the world,
But Christ came right into the middle of it.
You were friend of sinners,
Teach me your love.
Make your move through me Lord-
Send my feet to the lost,
Reach out my hands to the needy,
Mold my heart into one like Yours.

About kayms2013

I'm passionate about God, and hope to travel with a purpose of helping missionaries and possibly becoming one some day.
This entry was posted in Christianity, Love, prayers, Reflections. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

