31 Day Scripture Writing Plan

Day 2: Lamentations 3:22-26

Through the LORD’S mercies we are not consumed,

Because His compassionss fail not.

They are new every morning; Great is Your faithfulness.

“The LORD is my portion,” says my soul,

“Therefore I hope in Him!”

The LORD is good to those who wait for Him,

To the soul who seeks Him.

It is good that one should hope and wait quietly

For the salvation of the LORD.

Lamentations 3:22-26

My reflections

This is an incredible part of the chapter. Both prior to this portion and preceding it we read of God’s wrath and anger towards the people sinning against Him. Yet this prophet is still trusting in God knowing that despite all the horrible things happening, God is still extending mercy. It could be so much worse. And yet we also see hope that God answers the prayers of the faithful and the ones seeking Him out. Later in the chapter in verses 55-59 we see the LORD acting as His advocate. Intervening and listening to his prayers.

Oh LORD I praise You, for your holiness and righteousness. You are the Alpha and the Omega. I am not worthy to know You. And yet You sent Your only Son to be my propitiation! Christ took my place bearing my punishment so that I could not only know You but be heard by You- led by you. I praise and thank you for your mercy and grace extended to me. Please guard me and keep me close to You, LORD. My heart can lead me astray and ensnare me- please give me wisdom and discernment so that I would not be deceived. I want to know You deeper LORD and understand the fullness of Your greatness! Humble me, teach me, correct me, do not leave me. I desperately need You. I love You God, please increase my faith especially in times I do not understand Your plans. Amen.

About parenthoodjoy

I am a Christian, a follower of Christ, a disciple of Christ. I am a wife, and a mother. Life is never a dull moment and I praise God for it all.
This entry was posted in Christianity, Comments, prayers, Quotes, Reflections, religious, Scripture and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment